

Members of the Town Environment Committee

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the Town Environment Committee to be held on Monday 29th January, 7pm at Stonehouse Library, High Street, Stonehouse, GL10 2NG.

Committee Members:

Councillors: Rachel Armstrong, Deborah Curtis, Marcus Dixon, Neil Gibbs (Committee Chair), Carol Kambites (Chair/Town Mayor), Val Randell, Keith Terry (Committee Vice Chair) Theresa Watt.

A period of up to 15 minutes will be set aside at the beginning of the meeting for members of the public to raise questions.

Carlos Novoth Town Clerk 23rdJanuary 2024

Attendees are reminded that the <u>Proceedings</u> of this meeting may be filmed, photographed or recorded.

AGENDA

- E/734 To receive apologies.
- E/735 Declarations of Interest
- <u>E/736</u> To approve the minutes of the Town Environment Committee meeting held on Monday 8th January.
- E/737 To receive the latest updated Environment Budget.
- <u>E/738</u> To recommend for town council approval the award of the Council's Grounds Maintenance contract.
- <u>E/739</u> To consider taking over the management of the grass verge opposite the horse trough on the Ebley Road, as a wildflower meadow.
- <u>E/740</u> To comment on planning applications.
- <u>E/741</u> To receive Working Groups updates. Members may wish to note any reports from the following: Comms, Stroudwater (Bristol Road) Station, Canal Rejuvenation, Transport and Highways, Public Rights of Way and Recreation.

- <u>E/742</u> To receive a report on planning decisions received from Stroud District Council.
- $\underline{E/74}$ 3 To approve communications in support of the meeting's decisions.
- <u>E/744</u> Date of next Environment Committee meeting: Monday 26th February 2024.