

Members of the Town Environment Committee

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the Town Environment Committee to be held on Monday 4th December, 7pm at Stonehouse Library, High Street, Stonehouse, GL10 2NG.

Committee Members:

Councillors: Rachel Armstrong, Deborah Curtis, Marcus Dixon, Neil Gibbs (Committee Chair), Carol Kambites (Chair/Town Mayor), Val Randell, Keith Terry (Committee Vice Chair) Theresa Watt.

A period of up to 15 minutes will be set aside at the beginning of the meeting for members of the public to raise questions.

Carlos Novoth Town Clerk 21st November 2023

Attendees are reminded that the <u>Proceedings</u> of this meeting may be filmed, photographed or recorded.

AGENDA

- **E/709** To receive apologies.
- E/710 Declarations of Interest
- <u>E/711</u> To approve the minutes of the Town Environment Committee meeting held on Monday 6th November.
- <u>E/712</u>To receive the latest updated Environment Budget.
- <u>E/713</u> To agree arrangements for the 2023/24 budget setting process.
- **<u>E/714</u>** To receive an update on Verney Fields and discuss follow up actions
- E/715 To approve the annual tree inspection.
- <u>E/716</u> To approve the purchase of replacement swings for Laburnum Park.
- E/717 To comment on planning applications.
- <u>E/718</u> To receive Working Groups updates. Members may wish to note any reports from the following: Comms, Stroudwater (Bristol Road) Station, Canal Rejuvenation, Transport and Highways, Public Rights of Way and

Recreation.

<u>E/719</u> To receive a report on planning decisions received from Stroud District Council.

<u>E/720</u> Date of next Environment Committee meeting: Monday 8th January 2023.